YES! “SHE” SPEAKS

Flabbergasted?

Out beyond ideas of right-doing and wrong-doing there is a field. I’ll meet you there.

with 6 comments

We all experience personality clashes, at times it can seem an indescribably fierce force, even with our very own siblings.  Our inability to express ourselves in ways intended often means it leaves addressee of our idle talk confused, leaving us misunderstood, misread or even perhaps misconstrued. What hurts is the aftermath… The knowing that it all came out terribly wrong, the anticipation of thoughts of what exactly the other is thinking, the prolonged moments of silence. It’s happened to us all; we’ve let our emotions take a toll on us. Sometimes in my cranky state I have a tendency to have a go at a lot of people, who in essence mean more than words can express.

I am a critic of my own self first and the first to admit that there are many flaws in my character. I have a lot on my plate at the moment, financially, emotionally and spiritually. Resulting in me becoming somewhat restless, impatient, and just generally struggling. 

Rumi (raheemullah) once said: “Out beyond ideas of right-doing and wrong-doing there is a field. I’ll meet you there.” I guess that’s where patience and perseverance with others comes into play. Because at the end of the day I heart you. And this heart hurts others too, so it’s okay for you to hurt me, because I’m sure I’ve hurt you along the way.

Maybe I just need her. Need to be with her. I miss her so! And have been deprived of her for far too long. The only remedy; of whom I’ve deprived myself . Perhaps this is a sign from Him. A sign that I need to reflect on her and focus my priorities on serving her. After all paradise lies under her feet!

May He forgive me for my shortcomings as a sister to my siblings, a daughter to my parents, a student to my teachers and most importantly as a forgetful servant to Him.

Remember this forgetful, inconsiderate, careless, negligent servant in your rememberance of Him.

Written by Magda M Ali

March 10, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Heartland, Life

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Salaams sis, inshAllah you’re always in my duas. It’s so true sometimes we need to give others a break, and reading that post made me realise what a stubborn person i can sometimes be.

    duas requested.

    x

    mona1

    March 12, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. WOW..mA…da mum bit sure did bring tears to da eyes…my guilty conscience i think…mA ur work neva seizes to amaze me..keep up da gd work sis…ur in my duas…xx

    jamjam

    March 28, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  3. i know exactly what u mean!

    regards from Poland

    Amina

    April 2, 2008 at 10:04 am

  4. Salams all 🙂

    Jam- JazakAllah hun but i think you’re just too nice 🙂

    Amina- Wow Poland, nice! just checked out your blog, love it mashAllah… jzk for commenting

    wasalams

    Magda.

    magdamali

    April 5, 2008 at 11:56 am

  5. Salaams Mags,

    Come to Dubai and I will pamper you.. bring mum too 🙂

    Be patient and it will be well worth it inshaAllah.. but ensure that you allocate time home with mum/dad and everyone, it helps you relieve the stress of studying..

    See u in 2 weeks >:)

    Love ya and miss you immensely..

    BintZiinah

    May 5, 2008 at 8:58 am

  6. Wonderfully written, and I like very much that sentence: “Out beyond ideas of right-doing and wrong-doing there is a field. I’ll meet you there.” So loving, and wise…
    This may be about the middle path, taled in all great philosophies of life.
    Thank you dear.

    Mae Linat

    November 2, 2008 at 3:50 pm


Leave a comment